Skip to main content

Thomas Erlebach was one of the three invited speakers at SAND 2024 and gave an invited talk with title “Exploration and Rendezvous in Temporal Graphs” there this Wednesday.

Thomas was also a co-author of the following SAND 2024 paper for which Nils Morawietz (a PhD student from University of Jena) won the SAND 2024 Best Student Paper Award:

Thomas Erlebach, Nils Morawietz and Petra Wolf: Parameterized Algorithms for Multi-Label Periodic Temporal Graph Realization

Furthermore, Nina Klobas won the other Best Student Paper Award for the following paper, on which George Mertzios was a co-author.

Nina Klobas, George Mertzios, Hendrik Molter and Paul Spirakis: Temporal graph realization from fastest paths.

Below is a picture of Nils and Nina accepting their awards!